A Checklist to Ensure Meetings Are Compliant With The Right-to-Know Law during the State Of Emergency Coös County Delegation Organizational Meeting December 7, 2020

As Vice Chair of the Coös County Delegation, I find that due to the State of Emergency declared by the Governor as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic and in accordance with the Governor's Emergency Order #12 pursuant to Executive Order 2020-04, this public body is authorized to meet electronically.

Please note that there is no physical location to observe and listen contemporaneously to this meeting, which was authorized pursuant to the Governor's Emergency Order. However, in accordance with the Emergency Order, I am confirming that we are:

We are utilizing Zoom for this electronic meeting. All members of the Coös County Delegation have the ability to communicate contemporaneously during this meeting through this platform, and the public has access to contemporaneously listen and, if necessary, participate in this meeting through dialing the following phone # 1-646-558-8656 or by clicking on the following website address: www.zoom.us/join. Meeting ID # 810 1388 7047, passcode 181159.

We previously gave notice to the public of the necessary information for accessing the meeting, including how to access the meeting using Zoom or telephonically. Instructions have also been provided on the website of the Coös County Delegation at: www.cooscountynh.us.

If anybody has a problem, please call 603-331-5670 or email at: jennifer.fish@cooscountynh.us.

In the event the public is unable to access the meeting, the meeting will be adjourned and rescheduled.

Please note that all votes that are taken during this meeting shall be done by roll call vote.

Let's start the meeting by taking a roll call attendance. When each member states their presence, please also state whether there is anyone in the room with you during this meeting, which is required under the Right-to-Know law.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Vice Chair Tucker in remembrance of Pearl Harbor Day. The roll was called by the clerk, Representative Larry Laflamme. There were eight members in attendance; two were absent.

Representative Craig	present	Representative Laflamme	present
Representative Davis	present	Representative Merner	present
Representative Dostie	present	Representative Théberge	present
Representative Hatch	absent	Representative Thompson	present
Representative Kelley	absent	Representative Tucker	present

Also present remotely: County Administrator Jennifer Fish; Director of Finance Carrie Klebe; Nursing Home Administrator Lynn Beede; Administrative Assistant Linda Harris; and a member of the press.

Vice Chair Edith Tucker opened the meeting at 10:06 a.m.

<u>Introduction of Delegation Members</u>: A brief introduction was provided by each Delegation member that was present.

Election of Officers:

A motion was made by Representative Thompson, seconded by Representative Dostie to nominate Representative Robert Théberge as Chair. There were no other nominations. Representative Théberge accepted the nomination.

A motion was made by Representative Tucker, seconded by Representative Thompson for the clerk to cast one vote for Representative Théberge as Chair. The motion was approved by roll call vote 8-0.

Representative Craig	Yes	Representative Laflamme	Yes
Representative Davis	Yes	Representative Merner	Yes
Representative Dostie	Yes	Representative Théberge	Yes
Representative Hatch	absent	Representative Thompson	Yes
Representative Kelley	absent	Representative Tucker	Yes

At this point, the meeting became chaired by Representative Théberge.

A motion was made by Representative Thompson, seconded by Representative Dostie to nominate Representative Troy Merner as Vice Chair. There were no other nominations. Representative Merner accepted the nomination.

A motion was made by Representative Théberge, seconded by Representative Thompson for the clerk to cast one vote for Representative Merner as Vice Chair. The motion was approved by roll call vote 8-0.

Representative Craig	Yes	Representative Laflamme	Yes
Representative Davis	Yes	Representative Merner	Yes
Representative Dostie	Yes	Representative Théberge	Yes
Representative Hatch	absent	Representative Thompson	Yes
Representative Kelley	absent	Representative Tucker	Yes

A motion was made by Representative Théberge, seconded by Representative Davis to nominate Representative Larry Laflamme as Clerk. There were no other nominations. Representative Laflamme accepted the nomination.

A motion was made by Representative Théberge, seconded by Representative Thompson for the clerk to cast one vote for Representative Laflamme as Clerk. The motion was approved by roll call vote 8-0.

Representative Craig	Yes	Representative Laflamme	Yes
Representative Davis	Yes	Representative Merner	Yes
Representative Dostie	Yes	Representative Théberge	Yes
Representative Hatch	absent	Representative Thompson	Yes
Representative Kelley	absent	Representative Tucker	Yes

<u>Sub-Committee Assignments</u>: Chairman Théberge proceeded with the sub-committee assignments:

Executive Committee
 Officers of the Delegation

Nursing Homes Chairman Théberge
 Corrections Department Representative Craig

County Sheriff/County Attorney
 Representative Laflamme/Representative Tucker

Budget Transfer Committee
 Executive Committee

Elected Officials' Salaries
 All members of the Delegation - Year 2022

Unincorporated Places
 Representative Dostie

Capital Improvements, Revenue Items
 and Surplus

and Surplus All members of the Delegation

Economic Development
 Representative Thompson

Register of Deeds, Extension Service

& Soil Conservation Representative Merner

• Ex-officio Member/

UNH Cooperative Extension Advisory Board Representative Kelley

• Ex-officio Member/

Coös County Planning Board Representative Merner

Ex-officio Members/

Coös Economic Development Corporation Representative Thompson

Representative Dostie (Alternate)

Chairman Théberge noted that any member of the Delegation may attend sub-committee meetings.

<u>Review & Approval of the Minutes of the October 23, 2020, quarterly meeting, as distributed</u>: Chairman Théberge noted that only members of the Delegation that were present at the meeting were able to approve the minutes. A motion was made by Representative Merner, seconded by Representative Laflamme to approve the minutes of the October 23, 2020 quarterly meeting. The minutes were approved by roll call 4-0.

Representative Craig	Yes	Representative Laflamme	Yes
Representative Merner	Yes	Representative Tucker	Yes

<u>Hearing of the Public</u>: There was no public comment.

Any Other Business:

- a. Resolution on Provided Electronic Devices: Chairman Théberge noted that all members had received a copy of the policy/resolution. He verified with the County Administrator that a receipt for approval must be submitted to the Chair which he would in turn submit to the County Administrator for reimbursement. Ms. Fish replied in the affirmative.
- b. Delegation Contact Information: A few changes were made as the information on this list will be provided on the website.
- c. Coös County Delegation Handbook: The Chair stated that the handbook was a reference for Delegation members and that the last two pages would need to be revised every two years.
- d. Representative Merner provided an update on the Planning Board meeting held on December 2.

A motion was made by Representative Davis, seconded by Representative Thompson to adjourn the meeting at 11:05 a.m. The motion was approved by roll call 8-0.

Representative Craig	Yes	Representative Laflamme	Yes
Representative Davis	Yes	Representative Merner	Yes
Representative Dostie	Yes	Representative Théberge	Yes
Representative Hatch	absent	Representative Thompson	Yes
Representative Kelley	absent	Representative Tucker	Yes

Respectfully submitted,

Representative Larry Laflamme, Clerk