COÖS COUNTY DELEGATION QUARTERLY MEETING

Friday, May 17, 2019 - 10:00 a.m. Coös County Nursing Hospital - W. Stewartstown, NH

Present: Representatives Wayne Moynihan - Chair; Edith Tucker - Vice Chair; Larry Laflamme - Clerk; Kevin Craig, Troy Merner, Henry Noël and Yvonne Thomas. Also present: County Commissioner Rick Samson; County Administrator Jennifer Fish; Superintendent Ben Champagne; Director of Finance Carrie Klebe; Nursing Hospital Administrator Laura Mills; Administrative Assistant Linda Harris; and Captain Keith Roberge.

Chairman Moynihan called the meeting to order at 10:03 a.m. and asked Captain Roberge to lead the Pledge of Allegiance. The roll was called by the Clerk, Representative Laflamme. There were seven members present. Representatives Fothergill, Furbush and Hatch were absent.

Review & Approval of Minutes:

A motion was made by Representative Merner, seconded by Representative Noël to approve the minutes of the January 28, 2019 meeting. All approved in the affirmative by voice vote.

A motion was made by Representative Merner, seconded by Representative Noël to approve the minutes of the February 27, 2019 meeting. All approved in the affirmative by voice vote.

A motion was made by Representative Merner, seconded by Representative Noël to approve the minutes of the March 16, 2019 supplemental budget meeting. Rep. Noël asked for follow up in regards to the \$5 million error in the Governor's budget that was mentioned at the meeting. Rep. Tucker noted that Rep. Hatch had emailed the Delegation notifying them that the error had been corrected. Rep. Noël also asked if any information had been received in regards to the increased proshare from 2018. The County Administrator replied that she had just received an email the day prior to the meeting. The Delegation asked that the information be emailed to them. All approved in the affirmative by voice vote.

A motion was made by Representative Merner, seconded by Representative Noël to approve the minutes of the March 16, 2019, annual budget meeting. All approved in the affirmative by voice vote.

A motion was made by Representative Merner, seconded by Representative Noël to approve the minutes of the April 11, 2019, meeting. All approved in the affirmative by voice vote.

Hearing of the Public: There was no public.

Review & Approval of the Financial Statements of Coös County and of the Unincorporated Places for the Period Ended March 31, 2019: Chairman Moynihan reviewed the appropriations of the Coös County Financial Statements. There were no questions. A motion was made by Representative Merner, seconded by Representative Noël to approve the first quarter expenditures. The motion was approved by roll call vote 7-0.

Chairman Moynihan reviewed the revenues of the Coös County Financial Statements. There were no questions. A motion was made by Representative Tucker, seconded by Representative Merner to approve the first quarter revenues. The motion was approved by roll call vote 7-0.

Chairman Moynihan reviewed the Unincorporated Places Expenditures. There were no questions. A motion was made by Representative Noël, seconded by Representative Thomas to approve the Unincorporated Places first quarter expenditures. The motion was approved by roll call vote 7-0.

Chairman Moynihan reviewed the Unincorporated Places Revenues. There were no questions. A motion was made by Representative Noël, seconded by Representative Thomas to approve the Unincorporated Places fourth quarter revenues. The motion was approved by roll call vote 7-0.

New Business:

- a. Zoning Board of Adjustment reappointments of PJ Cyr, Scott Deblois and alternate Greg Sipple for terms of three years as recommended by the Board of Commissioners. A motion was made by Rep. Laflamme, seconded by Rep. Merner to reappoint PJ Cyr, Scott Deblois and alternate Greg Sipple for terms of three years as recommended by the Board of Commissioners to the Zoning Board of Adjustment. All approved in the affirmative by voice vote.
- b. Planning Board Reappointments of Fred King, Scott Rineer and alternate Leon Rideout for terms of three years as recommended by the Board of Commissioners. A motion was made by Rep. Merner, seconded by Rep. Noël to reappoint Fred King, Scott Rineer and alternate Leon Rideout for terms of three years as recommended by the Board of Commissioners to the Planning Board. All approved in the affirmative by voice vote.
- c. Approval of NFR Funds Distribution per the Board of Commissioners recommendation: Rep. Tucker proposed an alternative for next year. She asked that the distribution be also prepared on a per pupil distribution. She asked that the distribution be prepared both ways. Chairman Moynihan asked Commissioner Samson if he had any comments on the proposal. Commissioner Samson replied that he would need to speak to the other Commissioners on the matter. A motion was made by Rep. Noël, seconded by Rep. Tucker to approve the distribution of the National Forest Reserve Funds as follows:

Berlin School District	\$ 4,571.19	Pittsburg School District	4,571.19
Colebrook School District	4,571.19	Stark School District	4,571.19
Errol School District	61,495.16	Stewartstown School District	4,571.19
Gorham School District	4,571.19	Stratford School District	4,571.19
Milan School District	4,571.19	White Mountain Regional School District	4,571.19
Northumberland School District	4,571.19	TOTAL	\$107,207.06

The motion was approved by roll call vote 7-0.

Subcommittee Reports:

Rep. Noël reported that the executive director had resigned from CEDC. The Board interviewed two individuals and selected Lise Howson. Rep. Noël also noted that CEDC is looking for new membership. Superintendent Champagne reported that under the direction of Dr. Soucy and the Coös County DOC medical department the DOC will be implementing the use of Medication Assisted Treatment for the treatment of certain offenders with substance abuse issues.

A motion was made by Representative Noël, seconded by Representative Thomas to adjourn the meeting at 11:15 a.m. The motion was approved unanimously by voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Representative Larry Laflamme, Clerk