Coös County Commissioners/Coös County Delegation Joint Meeting Coös County Nursing Hospital - W. Stewartstown, NH December 7, 2019

Present: Commissioners Tom Brady, Paul Grenier and Rick Samson; Representatives Wayne Moynihan, Edith Tucker, Larry Laflamme, Kevin Craig, Troy Merner, Henry Noël and Yvonne Thomas *(arrived at 9:40 a.m.)*; County Administrator Jennifer Fish; Superintendent Ben Champagne; Director of Finance Carrie Klebe; Acting Nursing Home Administrator Lynn Beede; Nursing Hospital Administrator Laura Mills; Danielle Rioux, Assistant to the Administrator; Administrative Assistant Linda Harris;

Excused: Representative William Hatch. Absent: Representatives John Fothergill and Michael Furbush.

Chairman Wayne Moynihan called the meeting to order at 9:06 a.m. The purpose of the joint meeting was to discuss issues that the Commissioners have faced while preparing the proposed budget. The roll was called by the clerk, Representative Larry Laflamme. There were six members present.

Commissioner Brady stated that one of the items would need to be discussed in nonpublic. A motion was made by Commissioner Grenier, seconded by Commissioner Samson to enter nonpublic session under RSA 91-A:3 II(a) at 9:15 a.m. All approved 3-0. A motion was made by Representative Tucker, seconded by Representative Merner to adopt the same motion as the Commissioners. The motion was approved by roll call vote 6-0.

A motion was made by Commissioner Grenier, seconded by Commissioner Samson to come out of nonpublic at 10:02 a.m. All approved 3-0. A motion was made by Representative Craig, seconded by Representative Noël to come out of nonpublic at 10:02 a.m. The motion was approved by roll call vote 7-0.

There were no motions and no action taken.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:03 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Commissioner Rick Samson, Clerk

Representative Larry Laflamme, Clerk